Business Zentrum


Tile_6x3_20170209_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3444-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170210_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3714-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170211_c_olivermoest_efm2017_00036-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170214_c_liadarjes_efm2017_6627-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170211_c_olivermoest_efm2017_00050-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170212_c_julianeeirich_efm2017__3051-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170212_c_liadarjes_efm2017_4934-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170210_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3918-2_1470x980

TAGS //

Profile, Clips

European Film Market

The Business Centre of the Berlinale

The European Film Market (EFM) is the business centre of the Berlinale and one of the three most important film markets worldwide. With over 9,500 visitors from 108 countries, the EFM is an important meeting point for members of the film industry ranging from producers, distributors, buyers, cinema operators and sales agents. 

Both, the prestigious Martin-Gropius-Bau as well as the modern Marriott Hotel at Potsdamer Platz act as central locations for the EFM. Here, professionals can find out about the latest productions and developments in the global film scene, negotiate deals, buy films, and network with a wide variety of industry players. 

The Gropius Park, just next to Martin-Gropius-Bau, offers space for new initiatives such as the 'Berlinale Africa Hub' to explore synergies between the film industry and innovation technologies such as virtual reality. 

The recently launched platform 'EFM' Horizon added to the film market another space for innovation in 2017. As a networking event and an incubator, 'EFM Horizon' aims to enhance the potential of innovation developments for the film- and audiovisual industries. 

The EFM is particularly interesting for companies wishing to expand their B2B Contacts, or are searching to enter the film industry. 

For more information please visit: www.efm-berlinale.de

Business Zentrum


Tile_6x3_20170209_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3444-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170210_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3714-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170211_c_olivermoest_efm2017_00036-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170214_c_liadarjes_efm2017_6627-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170211_c_olivermoest_efm2017_00050-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170212_c_julianeeirich_efm2017__3051-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170212_c_liadarjes_efm2017_4934-2_1470x980
Tile_6x3_20170210_c_liadarjes_efm2017_3918-2_1470x980

TAGS //

Profil, Clips

European Film Market

Das Business-Zentrum der Berlinale

Der European Film Market (EFM) ist einer der drei bedeutendsten Filmmärkte weltweit und das Business-Zentrum der Berlinale. Parallel zu den Filmfestspielen ist der EFM mit über 9.500 Fachbesuchern aus 108 Ländern der erste Anlaufpunkt im neuen Filmjahr und wichtiger Branchentreff für Filmproduzenten, Einkäufer, Verkäufer, Verleiher, Kinobetreiber und Filmfinanziers.

Sowohl der repräsentative Martin-Gropius-Bau als auch das moderne Marriott Hotel am Potsdamer Platz sind die zentralen Standorte des EFM. Hier werden Filme gekauft und verkauft, Verträge geschlossen, Projekte entwickelt, Netzwerke ausgebaut und neue Kontakte geknüpft. 

Der Gropius Park, angrenzend an den Martin-Gropius-Bau, bietet neuen Initiativen wie unter anderem dem Berlinale Africa Hub Platz, um Synergien zwischen innovativen Technologien wie beispielsweise Virtual Reality und der Filmindustrie auszuloten. 

Seit 2017 ist mit der Plattform EFM Horizon ein weiterer Innovationsraum an den Filmmarkt angegliedert, der als Netzwerk und Inkubator versucht, das Potenzial neuartiger Entwicklungen der Startupszene für das Film-Tech-Business nutzbar zu machen. 

Der EFM ist besonders für Unternehmen interessant, die Ihre B2B Kontakte ausbauen wollen oder einen Einstieg in die Filmindustrie suchen. 

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter www.efm-berlinale.de