Berlinale Talents


"How to apply" Video 2018
Berlinale Talents 2017
Berlinale Talents 2016
Berlinale Talents 2015

TAGS //

Clips, Case Study, Profile

Berlinale Talents

The Festival's Networking Platform and Innovation Lab for Emerging Film Talent

At Berlinale Talents creatives, stars and innovators from the film and art worlds enter into dialogue with the festival’s audiences and network with 250 invited Talents from all disciplines in front of and behind the camera.


In an extensive programme of public talks, discussions and workshops, Berlinale Talents encourages exchange about films, TV series and how they came into being. For cineastes and industry professionals alike, the HAU Hebbel am Ufer theatre becomes the hot spot for encounters with audience favourites from the festival sections as well as many experts and stars from the film and art worlds who can only be met at Berlinale Talents.


Open-mindedness and a passion for discovery are the hallmarks of Berlinale Talents, the festival's hotbed of creativity: Jury President Meryl Streep discusses the role of women within the Hollywood system; Christo speaks about longevity in art; and film composer Ry?ichi Sakamoto improvises live at the piano. Young creatives provide insights into their most recent web series from Finland; shed a light on queer cinema from Brazil; or critically question the state of film criticism in present-day Turkey. As with everywhere at the Berlinale, the audience can participate in the events and contribute their questions and opinions.


For the annual 250 emerging film and TV series makers from over 80 countries, the vibrant six days at Berlinale Talents are also a huge networking opportunity and a key step in their careers. In an industry that is often still characterised by ego, gender discrimination and hierarchies, at Berlinale Talents they practice and propagate an experiment in equal and fair teamwork across the boundaries of their disciplines.


For more information visit the Berlinale Talents Website

Service Links

Berlinale Talents


"How to apply" Video 2018
Berlinale Talents 2017
Berlinale Talents 2016
Berlinale Talents 2015

TAGS //

Clips, Case Study, Profil

Berlinale Talents

Die Networking-Plattform und Talentschiede der Berlinale

Bei Berlinale Talents kommen Kreative, Stars und Querdenker*innen der Film- und Kunstwelt mit dem Festivalpublikum ins Gespräch und vernetzen sich mit jährlich 250 Talenten aus allen Gewerken vor und hinter der Kamera.


Berlinale Talents regt in öffentlichen Talks, Diskussionsrunden und Workshops den Austausch über Filme, Serien sowie deren Entstehungsgeschichten an. Für alle, die Kino lieben oder professionell in der Branche arbeiten, wird das HAU Hebbel am Ufer Theater während des Festivals zum Ort der Begegnung mit Publikumslieblingen aus den Sektionen sowie vielen Expert*innen und Stars der Film- und Kunstwelt, die man nur bei Berlinale Talents treffen kann.


Weltoffenheit und Entdeckerlust sind Markenzeichen dieser kreativen Werkbank des Festivals: Jurypräsidentin Meryl Streep diskutiert die Frauenrollen im System Hollywood, Christo spricht über den langen Atem in der Kunst und Filmkomponist Ryuichi Sakamoto improvisiert live am Klavier. Junge Kreative gewähren Einblicke in ihre neuesten Webserien aus Finnland, machen das queere Kino aus Brasilien sichtbar und hinterfragen kritisch die Situation der Filmkritik in der heutigen Türkei. Wie überall bei der Berlinale kann das Publikum am Geschehen teilhaben und seine Fragen und Gedanken einbringen.


Für jährlich 250 aufstrebende Film- und Serienschaffende aus über 80 Ländern sind die sechs Tage während der Berlinale auch ein großes Netzwerk-Event und ein sehr wichtiger Schritt in ihrer Karriere. In einer oft noch von Ellbogenmentalität, Geschlechterdifferenz und Hierarchien geprägten Branche probieren und propagieren sie bei Berlinale Talents gemeinsam das Experiment der gleichberechtigten und fairen Teamarbeit über die Grenzen der Gewerke hinweg.

Für mehr Informationen besuchen Sie die Website von Berlinale Talents